When children want

Standard

The boy at the counter handed me my packet. Suddenly I felt a tug at my pallu. It was my daughter of three.

“Yes Ammu?”

“Amma, are you hungry?”

“No dear.”

“You are hungry,” she insisted.

“No dear,” I assured her

“Amma you want a cutlet,” she insisted with pleading eyes.

“Oh! How could I be so foolish,” I thought. “I should have known.”

Ammu wanted that hot, vegetable cutlet a specialty of the bakery around the corner. She dropped hints. We had to take the cue.

Cutlet served, she pushed the first sauce-dripping morsel into my mouth and smiled.

**************************************************************************************************************************************

A 100 word drabble written on the above photo prompt at Write Tribe

Read others on the same prompt at


100 Words on Saturday - Write Tribe

Inviting you to also visit my other blog i.e. CANVAS

By the way don’t forget to leave your footprints in the form of comments and suggestions. Your words mean a lot to me.

15 responses »

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.