Review: Dominick & the Dragon by Anne K. Edwards

Standard

TITLE: Dominick & the Dragon
AUTHOR: Anne K. Edwards
FORMAT: ebook
PAGES: 42
GENRE: Fantasy Fiction ( For children)
ASIN: B01N9F3RFS
GET IT @ amazon.com

BLURB

Dominick is a lonely little boy who has an interest in dragons so when his brothers tell him about one living in the “dark forest” behind Dominick’s home, he longs to meet him. Imagine his surprise when he does. Here, he must outsmart the dragon named Elvis who is always hungry.

MY TAKE

A short yet interesting read, one that is sure to appeal to the young mind, Dominick and the dragon reminded me of my childhood when I used to dream of elves and fairies, believed in creatures appearing in story books and was in awe of children elder to me. In fact Dominick stands for that child in us.

The book also reminded me of some sane advice given to me by my elders and later passed on by me to my child like be on guard when you talk to strangers, don’t leave the confines of the house unchaperoned.

There are some twists and turns and we see young Dominick using his wits to escape from the clutches of danger.

The language is simple and the pace is perfect.

Overall a cute read I’ll rate the book 4 on a scale of 5.


***************************************************************************************

About Geeta Nair

Born in Independent India to two really wonderful people who cherished and nourished me with great care, I consider myself lucky to have had the best that life could offer me. Lucky to have had the best education , the best sibling, the best husband, the best daughter,the best of everything that I could ever want, Love to live life on my terms .

Leave a Reply

