Consistency is the key to success

Standard

 

There is always a first time and this is one such first. Guess what? I’m hosting my very first guest author today on my blog. She is none other that the author par excellence and a great human being. She is ………….Ms Sundari Venkitaraman. To know more about this amazing personality  CLICK HERE

 

5329564

Now without wasting more time get ready to read what she has to say on ‘success.’

” Hi Geeta,

Thank you so much for hosting me on your blog. I am truly honoured that mine will be the first guest post on your blog.

I hope you and your blog readers will enjoy what I am going to talk about here – Consistency is the key to success – of course, from the point of view of an author.

When I began writing, it was like a bolt of lightning had hit me out of the blue. Within six months I had written three novels; the third being The Madras Affair. But getting my books published was a different ball game. I tried a number of publishers in India as well as abroad. But there were no takers.

I gave up, only for a while, to take up a job. But it looks like writing is my “swadharma” and I began blogging voraciously. This really gave me a lot of practice. I have around 700 articles on my blogs.

Soon, to motivate myself to write, I began to publish my novels as series on my blog. It was very encouraging when I had a group of people eagerly awaiting my forthcoming chapter every Friday. By now, I know I had a regular fan following.

And in 2014, egged on by Rubina Ramesh, I published my own books on Amazon. I must say that that was the best decision of my life. Three novels and one anthology of short stories are doing roaring business till today and are still on the bestseller charts of Amazon.in.

This opened up yet another opportunity in 2015. Readomania came forward to publish The Madras Affair. It was a dream come true to see my book in print.

All these years of “never giving up” has finally borne fruit. Have I reached the end of my journey? Of course not!!!

Look out for my next in 2016!

Warm Regards,
Sundari”

 


Thanks Sundari, wishing you a great 2016 and many, many years of fruitful writing.
About Geeta Nair

Born in Independent India to two really wonderful people who cherished and nourished me with great care, I consider myself lucky to have had the best that life could offer me. Lucky to have had the best education , the best sibling, the best husband, the best daughter,the best of everything that I could ever want, Love to live life on my terms .

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

