The visitor

Standard

Words turned in my head. Eyes closed, I became one with them. The climax took shape.

“Whoosh….!” Something breezed past my ears.

I shrieked. Words gave way to despair.

************

“Whoosh….!”

It landed on my lap.

A Cockroach!

Next minute, it was dead.

© Geeta Nair, 2014. All rights reserved. (Published at Manjeri on 01.09-2014).

******************************************************************************************************************************

17 responses »

  1. Oh, that sound when you realize you are not the only being in the room like you thought you were. Cockroaches don’t creep me out. But earwigs (are there earwigs in India? they have the two pincers in front and they make a high pitched buzzing when they swarm.) and millipedes make me yell and run away!

    Like

Leave a Reply

