Triumph

Standard

My 5 sentence Fiction inspired by the prompt

“CONFLICT”

at

Lillie McFerrin Writes


 

 

The mirror threw up the reflection of a haggard face with disheveled hair, puffy eyes rimmed with dark circles and lips drooping at the ends. She felt her heart constrict in pain.

 

Mind made up, she walked into the bedroom with firm steps and said, “Jack, either you let Dad and Mom stay with us and let me take care of them or you see me leave.”

 

He saw a flame flicker in her eyes and knew she was serious.

 

The battle was won.

 

 

 


 

About Geeta Nair

Born in Independent India to two really wonderful people who cherished and nourished me with great care, I consider myself lucky to have had the best that life could offer me. Lucky to have had the best education , the best sibling, the best husband, the best daughter,the best of everything that I could ever want, Love to live life on my terms .

10 responses »

Leave a Reply

