The mourning

Standard
Image courtesy of Victor Habbick / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Image courtesy of Victor Habbick / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

The air was still
Nature waited with baited breath
A lonely crow perched atop the tree
Looked right, looked left and then at me

The blanket of silence was shattered by a hundred ’caws’
The lonely crow lay there still and motionless.

*******************************************************************

The challenge – Answer the question “ Why do birds suddenly appear?” in exactly 42 words

By the way don’t forget to leave your footprints in the form of comments and suggestions. Your words mean a lot to me.

About Geeta Nair

Born in Independent India to two really wonderful people who cherished and nourished me with great care, I consider myself lucky to have had the best that life could offer me. Lucky to have had the best education , the best sibling, the best husband, the best daughter,the best of everything that I could ever want, Love to live life on my terms .

33 responses »

  1. I really like “Looked right, looked left and then at me” – the rhythm and rhyme flow really well, and it adds an extra layer of discomfort when this crow is killed (if I interpreted that right).

    Like

Leave a Reply

