Water droplets in the air

Standard

Clouds - Taken by CV Jayachandran at Paithalmala

puffy white patches
dotting the empty blue sky
divine force above

*****************

white silver lined clouds
harbinger of good tidings
set my mind at rest

*****************

i hovered above
moving white fluffy islands
felt nearer to God.

*****************

dream i of fluffy clouds
covering me even in sleep
summit of wisdom.

Rain clouds-CV Jayachandran

blanket of darkness
hiding million sparkling eyes
precursor to rain

*****************

flittering above
shedding tears on trekkers head
ah! heavenly sight

*****************

she tripped, she fell
moving clouds showered her well
legs sped to the end.

The Haiku are based on a prompt at http://haiku-heights.blogspot.in/ . The prompt was “CLOUDS.”

Photographs : Courtesy- Mr. C.V.Jayachandran, an ex- colleague and a good friend of mine.

Inviting you to also visit my blog at blogspot : http://geetasfile.blogspot.com

By the way don’t forget to leave your footprints in the form of comments and suggestions. Your words mean a lot to me.

About Geeta Nair

Born in Independent India to two really wonderful people who cherished and nourished me with great care, I consider myself lucky to have had the best that life could offer me. Lucky to have had the best education , the best sibling, the best husband, the best daughter,the best of everything that I could ever want, Love to live life on my terms .

8 responses »

Leave a Reply

